12 Must-Do’s of Christmas: #9 Eat!

12 Must Dos 9

EAT!

I LOVE the rides, the nostalgia and the characters, but I especially enjoy the food. I normally eat pretty healthy. More often than not, I count my calories, I work out and I like to stay in shape. In Disney, calories don’t count. It’s amazing that I don’t gain 10 pounds every Disney trip. Must be all the walking (or, you know, the fact that calories don’t count in Disney!) I have a major sweet tooth. I love being on the meal plan because it gives me an excuse to have a dessert with lunch and dinner!

Disney has an impressive array of snacks during the holiday season. At EPCOT, I’ll be stopping at a few pavilions for Holidays Around the World. I’ll be trying the sweet tamale in Mexico, the cinnamon and candied pecan ice cream in France and the Happy Face Cakes in china. I’m looking forward to the Gingerbread cupcake at Starring Rolls in Hollywood Studios, and sipping a holiday-themed alcoholic drink while watching the Osborne Lights. Of course, no Christmas trip is complete without stopping by the Grand Floridian to see the gingerbread display and grabbing a cookie or two; and no Disney trip is complete without a Dole Whip, a candy apple and a rice krispie treat.
It’s the holidays – you’re supposed to gain a few pounds! Enjoy those Disney snacks and save the diet for the New Year!

e4f2458a-d646-47da-9478-af671474012b_zps0b9c10f9

Leave a Reply

