World News: April 25th

Here’s a collection of everything going on around ‘The World:

InsideTheMagic does a quick update on Disney Springs. There’s a lot of exciting things going on at Disney Springs. STK is set to open this summer. As someone who has dined at the New York City STK, I’m excited. It’s a bit on the pricy side, but the steak is fantastic, as it should be with a name like STK.

Aristocrepes and B.B. Wolf’s sound like a place I’d get really excited about visiting then never actually eat at. My sister and I are assembling a list of new food places we’d like to experience, like the food trucks at Disney Springs. My fear is that they’re adding so many things that it’d be impossible to try it all (along with your normal favorites) in one trip. It’s sort of a catch-22.

Disney Parks Blog released a concept video for the new Slinky Dog ride in Toy Story Land. It’s still a long ways away and the graphics are far from revolutionary, but it got me excited. I’m not sure if it’s just the video or the initial concept, but it looks like an incredibly long track. This may be a 2-3 minute ride!

Disney released a first look at Pandora World of Avatar on YouTube. I wasn’t crazy about the idea of Avatar, initially. It didn’t make sense. The movie and graphics were cool, but the idea didn’t get me excited. But, I’d be lying if I said I’m not intrigued by the possibilities. With the new nighttime attractions, Animal Kingdom is going to be a very fun park.

Leave a Reply

